DENTON: LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Gas Well Inspection Division(Responsible for enforcing Denton’s municipal ordinance for drilling and production)

Darren Groth
Gas Well Administrator
940-349-8363
Darren.Groth@cityofdenton.com

Mayor Mark Burroughs
940-349-7717
Fax: (940) 349-8596
mark.burroughs@cityofdenton.com

Jim  Englebrecht
District 3, City Council
940-206-5167
jim.engelbrecht@cityofdenton.com
 
Pete Kamp
At Large, City Council
940-566-5557
pete.kamp@cityofdenton.com

Kevin Roden  
District 1, City Council
940-206-5239kevin.roden@cityofdenton.com
 
Joey Hawkins
District 4, City Council
940-395-8249
 joey.hawkins@cityofdenton.com
 
Dalton Gregory
District 2, City Council
940-565-9331 
dalton.gregory@cityofdenton.com
 
James King
 At Large, City Council
940-349-7717
Cell Phone: 940-390-3698
 james.king@cityofdenton.com


TEXAS: STATE GOVERNMENT

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Complaint Hotline

1-888-777-3186 

Call this number if you smell something or are experiencing health problems that you think are related to gas drilling or fracking. 

Air Upset or Maintenance Reporting
upset04@tceq.texas.gov
Form and Instructions: 
TCEQ-10360 
Fax: 817-588-5702

Dalls/Ft. Worth Regional Office:
1-817-588-5800 

Texas Railroad Commission Contact Information

Pipeline Safety

512-463-7058

24 Hour Accident Reporting Emergency Number: 
512-463-6788

Texas Spill Reporting Hotline:
1-800-832-8224

OTHER ORGANIZATIONS

Earthworks